For people who are privacy conscience I often see them getting a false sense of progress. They remove the visible part, but then they never check the system underneath. And then they can't understand why it keeps coming back later after time has passed.
I wrote today’s article to show what is actually going on there, and how to test it without locking yourself out of half your accounts in the process.
Here it is:
https://untraceabledigitaldissident.com/you-removed-the-number-why-does-it-keep-coming-back/
